The sequence of events:
- The old man pots the two balls
- The younger man attacks him just as they are potted
- The old man dies (or is knocked out or something) in the fight
- Young man returns to the table and proceeds to pot the rest of his balls
After the old man pots the balls, surely it's still his turn as he scored? Or did the rules of billiards that they were using not necessarily have turns? Or maybe he used the old man's body and made him miss?
Is there any proper answer to this, or is this just a big plot hole that was skipped over?