The anime series of Konjiki no Gash Bell has 150 episodes. I watched up to episode 26. As far as I saw, in most of the episodes, the main plot does not advance. Watching all those 150 episodes will be very time-consuming if that's going to be the case for the rest of the series.

Please give me a list of the essential episodes so that I could skip over the non-essential ones.

1 Answer 1


According to this page, there are 121 canon episodes.

Filler episodes for Zatch Bell/Gash bell:

  • 31-35
  • 89-100
  • 139-150

Once you reach the end of episode 138, read volume 22, chapter 212 to continue the story properly.

139-150 have parts in them that are canon, but they are not completely canon, they are mostly filler and the manga is better.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .