I've seen the second season so let's start from there. That's when it gets complicated.

Which episode came before which, and when?

I know there is a OVA called xxxHolic Shunmuki but it didn't interest me in particular. I also saw that there is a season called xxxHolic ROU but I did not understand what episodes it has (at the moment) or how many seasons are there in general.

  • Huh? Were the xxxHolic episodes out of order? Or are you just asking what order all of the seasons and OVAs go in?
    – atlantiza
    Dec 14, 2012 at 3:43
  • Yes, that's exactly what I asked. Dec 14, 2012 at 6:12

1 Answer 1

  1. 1st Season, 24 episodes
  2. 2nd Season (Kei), 13 episodes
    • Movie "A Midsummer Night's Dream", This probably takes place somewhere during the 2nd season (60 minutes, essentially a long episode)
  3. OVA Shunmuki, 2 episodes, also crossover with Tsubasa: RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE
  4. OVA Ro, 2 episodes, occurs a significant amount of time after Shunmuki.
  • Is there any information (only if it certainly) that will be released to other more chapters? Dec 14, 2012 at 6:16
  • @HashiramaSenju I haven't read the manga or know what state the story is in there, but it's certainly possible to continue the story eventhough there's a significant time skip. Unfortunately, I know nothing of any plans to make more xxxHolic. If it's going to happen, you're likely to find news about it on sites like Anime News Network or AnimeNews.biz
    – Jon Lin
    Dec 14, 2012 at 6:36

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .