I was watching One Piece and come up with some words like Haki and Conquerors Haki, but I failed to understand what is the difference between them, and if there are other kinds of Haki, what are they?

1 Answer 1


The Conqueror's Haki is a subcategory of Haki.

Broadly speaking, there are two types of Haki available to everyone, given the proper training; however, there is a third type that only a certain group of "chosen ones" are said to possess.

  1. Observation Haki

    Kenbunshoku Haki, also known as Mantra on Skypiea, is a form of Haki that allows the user to sense the presence of others, even if they are concealed from view or too far to see naturally.

  2. Armament Haki

    Busoshoku Haki is a form of Haki that allows the user to use their spirit to create, in essence, an invisible armor around themselves. Notably, this form of Haki can be used to injure Logia Devil Fruit users.

  3. Conqueror's Haki

    Haoshoku Haki is a rare form of Haki that cannot be attained through training. Only one in several million people have this ability. This type of Haki allows the user to exert their willpower over others.

  • Wait. Rayleigh everyone has the power but not everyone can harness it.
    – TGamer
    Commented Jan 9, 2018 at 2:28

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .