0

For example, when an opponent used a Spell card: Card Destruction, the instruction on that spell card says:

Each player discards their entire hand, then draws the same number of cards they discarded.

What would happen to the duelist if they didn't follow the instruction of that card? Would they get disqualified for that, or else?

  • 1
    If you're not playing a game by the rules, then the game is invalid. If it's just a tournament game then presumably they'd be disqualified (and their opponent would win by default). If it was a Shadow Game, who knows (and who would be stupid enough to try)? – ConMan Mar 1 '18 at 22:44
  • 1
    In Arc-V episode 2 (I think), Yuya tries to pendulum summon with the wrong cards active and his duel disk flags an error. The duel disks seem to know how each card is supposed to be played, but I cannot recall a time from the series when characters deliberately stall to stop a card's effect from being played out. – user38352 Mar 5 '18 at 8:44

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.