I wanted to try Gintama for a long time but I have no idea as to the order in which I have to watch it.

What is the order for watching the anime series?

1 Answer 1


Here is one possible viewing order taken from Gintama Reddit FAQ

What is the watch order of the series?

Skip episodes 1 and 2. They were a special to celebrate the series getting animated.

Gintama: 3-201 (The arc at eps 58-61 was made into a movie. Watch it if you don't care about spoilers, instead of the the arc in the series.)

Gintama Movie 1: Benizakura (the Benizakura arc in eps 58-61). CANON MOVIE

Gintama'(2011): 202-252

Gintama' Enchousen: 253-265 (with some reruns in the middle)

Gintama Movie 2: Be Forever Yorozuya CANON MOVIE. This movie was made to signify the end of the series, as they didn't know if it would continue (but it did).

Gintama° (2015): 266-316

Gintama. (2017): 317-328

Gintama. "Porori": 329-342

Gintama. Silver Soul Arc: 343-Ongoing

EDIT: Gintama End-Game starts at episode 300. Everything passed there is part of the "conclusion" of the series. Contains heavy spoilers.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .