Saiyans can turn into Super Saiyan using their proper Ki, but they can also goes to Super Saiyan God using divine ki. Then, Broly & Kale have the Berserker form, etc.

What are all the main branches of transformations in Dragon Ball series?

1 Answer 1


I'm posting a new answer because I got your question wrong. If I understand correctly, this is what you are asking.

  • Regular super saiyan transformation (SSJ1, SSJ2, USSJ, SSJ3, etc.)
  • Super Saiyan god, Saiyan beyond god (saiyan using god ki)
  • Super Saiyan Blue, Mastered Super Saiyan Blue, Super Saiyan Evolution (saiyan using god ki and turning into super saiyan)
  • Legendary Super Saiyan, Super Saiyan Berserker, Legendary Super Saiyan 2, etc. (only certain types of special saiyans can achieve it)
  • Super Saiyan Rage (unknown what it takes to get it)
  • Super Saiyan Rose (god in the body of a super saiyan)
  • Ultra Instinct Omen, Mastered Ultra Instinct (assuming that aside of a skill it's a saiyan transformation in the way Goku gets it, with that aura and hair and eyes etc achievable by anyone in theory)
  • Oozaru, Golden Oozaru (non canon) (saiyan with tale who sees the moon)
  • Super Saiyan 4 (non canon, it requires the saiyan to have a tale)
  • Also, there is a way to transform to a ssj4 without a tail, using specials machines that emit blutz waves. Such a machine was constructed by Bulma that allowed baby and Vegeta to transform: dragonball.wikia.com/wiki/Blutz_Wave_Generator
    – Proxy
    Jun 29, 2018 at 17:10
  • what about SSB Vegito and SSJ Vegito?
    – Surya Tej
    Jul 10, 2018 at 9:19

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .