In the timeline of Toaru Majutsu No Index (no the release dates of the series/ovas/specials etc which is a completely different thing) where do the Toaru Kagaku No Railgun series happen?

  • Related: anime.stackexchange.com/questions/2675/…
    – Ross Ridge
    Commented Jul 28, 2019 at 22:57
  • That answer is cool but now there are 2 seasons of Toaru Kagaku No Railgun and that probably was answered before the second season appeared, since it doesnt seem to make a reference to it
    – Pablo
    Commented Jul 28, 2019 at 23:34

1 Answer 1


A Google search would actually get you several timelines for the series, one of which is shown below: enter image description here

Here, you can see there is an overlap to the events that occurred in 'Toaru Majutsu No Index' and 'Toaru Kagaku No Railgun'.

Here's an even more specific timeline and it clearly shows which episodes and arcs these overlaps happen: enter image description here

Other timelines are more or less similar.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .