What are the races in One Piece?

We know that there are Humans (Ex: Luffy), Fish-man (Ex: Arlong) and Giants (Ex: Dorry and Brogy). So what other races are there?


Based on this website, it have 36 races.

  • Human
  • Giants
  • Dwarves/Tontatta Tribe
  • Longarm Tribe
  • Longleg Tribe
  • Snakeneck Tribe
  • Three-Eye Tribe
  • Mink Tribe
  • Kinokibito
  • Yeti
  • Fishmen
  • Merfolk
  • Skypieans
  • Shandians
  • Birkman
  • Merveillians
  • Automata
  • Cyborgs
  • Clones
  • Modified Humans
  • Space Pirates
  • Kumate Tribe
  • Okama
  • Nomads
  • Kuja
  • Torino Tribe
  • World Nobles
  • Wotans
  • Longlimb Humans
  • Zombies
  • Centaurs
  • Satyrs
  • Harpy
  • Toys
  • Homies
  • Klabautermann
  • A lot of these are redundant if we're taking races to refer to different species. World Nobles, Okama, Kuja, etc. are all humans. Space pirate is more likely a profession than a race. Not sure if I'd consider modified human as a different race but if we are Satyr, Centaur and Harpy are inside of that since Monet was originally human and was then modified. Longlimb humans is the overarching term for longarms and longlegs so it should be one or the other. The homies created by big Mom's powers are just inanimate objects infused with human souls. Clones are still whatever race they're clones of.
    – Gatchwar
    Dec 11 '19 at 16:27

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.