I only watched Crows Zero and Crows Zero 2 (both are live-action) and I found there are the related manga Crows and Worst.

I want to know which of these manga takes place first, and what the chronological order of these three is.


As far as story progression goes (in chronological order), it is Crows Zero, Crows, Worst.

However, Crows was the first series that was published (1990-1998) and then Worst was the second to be published (2001-2013). Crows Zero began after Worst (2008-).

There are also other manga series too:

  • Crows Gaiden (1995-1998)
  • Sono Go no Crows (2001)
  • Crows Zero 2 (2012-)

Each different series follows a different set of characters.

Keep in mind that Crows and Worst are the main stories. The other series are all series based on the side characters of the main story.


The chronological order would be:

  • Crows Zero
  • Crows Zero 2
  • Crows (manga)
  • Crows Gaiden
  • Welcome to Anime & Manga. How about Worst? And could you explain a little bit why Gaiden follows Crows chronologically? – Aki Tanaka Feb 21 '18 at 4:19

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.