In the last chapter of the manga, Drive Knight transformed into

a sort of motorcycle.

In a past chapter of the manga and episode of the anime IIRC, he transformed into a centaur. Does he have more transformations? How many transformations does Drive Knight have?

1 Answer 1


Yes, he has more transformations. From the wiki, Drive Knight has 6 Tactical Transformations. These are:

  • Knight (桂馬, Keima): Drive Knight shapes his lower body into that of a horse, giving him the appearance of a centaur.
  • Silver (銀, Gin): Drive Knight forms a long sword.
  • Chariot (香車, Kyōsha): Drive Knight transforms into a sleek motorbike.
  • Flying Chariot (飛車, Hisha): Drive Knight transforms into a bulky compact projectile with four wings and forms rocket engines that propel him forward.
  • Bishop (角, Kaku): Drive Knight transforms into a large humanoid robot with a crested helmet.
  • Gold (金, Kin): Drive Knight adds a layer of armor to his body. His hair turns white and his armor flares between its plates.

All in all, he has a total of six transformations. The ones you saw were the Knight and Chariot transformations. As @AkiTanaka mentioned, these are named after shogi pieces.

  • 1
    The trivia part might also be relevant that these forms are from Shogi pieces ;)
    – Aki Tanaka
    Oct 9, 2019 at 3:20
  • Oh, I didn't know that. I only play chess so I kinda thought some of these were probably chess pieces (Bishop and the Knight). Thanks for the additional info.
    – W. Are
    Oct 9, 2019 at 9:19

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .