In the last chapter of the manga, Drive Knight transformed into

a sort of motorcycle.

In a past chapter of the manga and episode of the anime IIRC, he transformed into a centaur. Does he have more transformations? How many transformations does Drive Knight have?


Yes, he has more transformations. From the wiki, Drive Knight has 6 Tactical Transformations. These are:

  • Knight (桂馬, Keima): Drive Knight shapes his lower body into that of a horse, giving him the appearance of a centaur.
  • Silver (銀, Gin): Drive Knight forms a long sword.
  • Chariot (香車, Kyōsha): Drive Knight transforms into a sleek motorbike.
  • Flying Chariot (飛車, Hisha): Drive Knight transforms into a bulky compact projectile with four wings and forms rocket engines that propel him forward.
  • Bishop (角, Kaku): Drive Knight transforms into a large humanoid robot with a crested helmet.
  • Gold (金, Kin): Drive Knight adds a layer of armor to his body. His hair turns white and his armor flares between its plates.

All in all, he has a total of six transformations. The ones you saw were the Knight and Chariot transformations. As @AkiTanaka mentioned, these are named after shogi pieces.

  • 1
    The trivia part might also be relevant that these forms are from Shogi pieces ;)
    – Aki Tanaka
    Oct 9 '19 at 3:20
  • Oh, I didn't know that. I only play chess so I kinda thought some of these were probably chess pieces (Bishop and the Knight). Thanks for the additional info.
    – W. Are
    Oct 9 '19 at 9:19

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.