Ash has caught many types of Pokemon, but he does not have some types like the ghost type.

What types of Pokemon has Ash not caught yet?


At the time of writing, Ash has owned 15 of the 18 types through by either catching or trading

The only types Ash does not own are

  • Psychic
  • Ghost

    In the Sword and Shield series, Ash caught a Gengar in the episode "Ash Has Been Cursed.."

  • Fairy.


Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.