In Bleach, which episode does the Soul Society arc start, and what episode does it finish?

Also what manga chapter does it start at and what manga chapter does it finish at?

1 Answer 1


In the anime, the Soul Society arc is covered in episode 21 through 63.

  • Soul Society: The Sneak Entry arc (Episodes 21-41)
  • Soul Society: The Rescue arc (Episodes 42-63)

source: Bleach fandom

In the manga it is covered in volume 9 through 20 which corresponds with chapters 71 - 178.

source: Bleachmedia fandom

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .