Zoro always (almost always) carries 3 swords with him. So the question is, what are the names and the grades of those 3 swords he is currently carrying?


The following are the names and grades of the 3 swords currently carried by Zoro.

  • Wado Ichimonji

    The Wado Ichimonji is a sword of great personal importance to Roronoa Zoro, and it was once Kuina's and her family's sword. It is also one of the 21 O Wazamono grade swords.

  • Shusui (replaced the now destroyed Yubashiri)

    Shusui is one of the 21 O Wazamono grade swords and was once wielded by the legendary samurai Ryuma. It is considered the national treasure of the Wano Country. After his death, the katana was buried with Ryuma, until his grave was robbed by Moriah's crew. Ryuma appeared as a zombie on Thriller Bark, who had been given Brook's shadow. After his defeat, Ryuma bequeathed the sword to Roronoa Zoro, and said he was satisfied with Zoro as the sword's master.

  • Sandai Kitetsu

    The Sandai Kitetsu is one of the Wazamono grade swords, a "Sharp Sword". Like all of its predecessor Kitetsu swords, this one is said to be cursed.

Also, prior to getting the Shusui, Zoro had another sword, Yubashiri, which was destroyed at Enies Lobby.

  • Yubashiri (now destroyed and replaced by Shusui)

    Yubashiri was one of the fifty Ryo Wazamono grade sword. Roronoa Zoro obtained this sword for free from a sword shop owner.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.