Eureka Seven (or "Psalms of Planets Eureka seveN", or "Koukyoushihen Eureka Seven") is a mecha anime series directed by Tomoki Kyoda. Use this tag for the 2005-06 anime as well as the 2012 sequel "Astral Ocean".

Eureka Seven promotional art

Eureka Seven, or "Psalms of Planets Eureka Seven", is a 50-episode mecha anime series directed by Tomoki Kyoda, written by Dai Satou, and produced by Bones. The anime spawned several game and manga series, as well as a light novel and a film. The series focuses on Renton Thurston and the renegade group Gekkostate, led by his idol, Holland.

Additional information: